The South Carolina Academy of Authors honors Kwame Dawes, Susan Ludvigson, and Carrie Allen McCray Nickens tonight by inducting them into the South Carolina Literary Hall of Fame. The ceremony will be at USC in Columbia at 8 p.m. with drinks and appetizers at 7 p.m. Tickets are $35. If you’d like to know more, or get tickets for tonight, email Nicholas Meriwether.