Busy roots-rock/Americana trio Dangermuffin host the Turkey Jam, an all-day, pre-Thanksgiving jam session at the Pour House on Sat. Nov. 19.

Dangermuffin — guitarist Mike Sivilli, singer/acoustic guitarist Dan Lotti, and drummer/bassist Steven Sandifer — recently won Jam/Groove Band of the Year in the 2011 Charleston City Paper Music Awards.

The Turkey Jam lineup on the deck stage features ukulele/blues duo the V-Tones (doing a kids’ set), AcousticMuffin (Dangermuffin unplugged), folk combo the Hungry Monks, bluegrass band Portside Still, Gaines Hill and Ben Edwards (of Triple Lindy), keys/drums duo Yellowknife, members of groove-rock band WADATA, vocalist Elise Testone, singer/guitarists Stratton Lawrence (a City Paper contributor), Howard Dlugasch, Laura Thurston, Campbell Brown, Reid Stone, Ryan Bonner, and Mac Leaphart.

The main stage show starts at 9 p.m. and features the Long Miles, Dangermuffin, and special guests. Admission is a $5 donation for the deck stage sets and a $10 donation for the main stage, which includes live music from 1:30 p.m. through last call. Proceeds benefit the Lowcountry Food Bank.

Visit dangermuffinmusic.com and charlestonpourhouse.com for more.

Stay cool. Support City Paper.

City Paper has been bringing the best news, food, arts, music and event coverage to the Holy City since 1997. Support our continued efforts to highlight the best of Charleston with a one-time donation or become a member of the City Paper Club.