Charleston City residents will have four competitive races on the City Council ballot Nov. 3, while two incumbents appear to have a free ride to reelection.

Two West Ashley council members, Deborah Morinelli in District 2 and Larry Shirley in Distirct 10, are not seeking reelection. In District 2, Blake Hallman, Mark Peper, Rodney Williams, and Stephen Ziker will compete for the seat. It’s a two-person race in District 10, with Arthur Beane Jr. and Ginger Rosenberg. Councilwoman Yvonne Evans will face Michael Seekings in District 8. And Kathleen Wilson, who represents District 12 on James Island, is facing a challenge by Craig McLaughlin.

Council members Robert Mitchell and Dudley Gregorie are running unchallenged.