Spotify screenshot

Local rock band Easy Honey released part two of its album Maritime Love Affair on Dec. 10.

The first part of the album was released in September with four tracks. Maritime Love Affair: II features another five songs including Easy Honey’s singles, “Fork You” and “Knocked Out.”

Track three, “Izzy Young” is a slower jam. The song is less upbeat than the rest on the album and has a more laid-back feel. 

The album picks up speed with track four, “Knocked Out.” It features a robust guitar and drum line. The two in combination with the group’s vocals give the song an older vibe, sounding like a good throwback. 

Stay cool. Support City Paper.

City Paper has been bringing the best news, food, arts, music and event coverage to the Holy City since 1997. Support our continued efforts to highlight the best of Charleston with a one-time donation or become a member of the City Paper Club.